Tulane Home Tulane Home

Tulane Brain Institute Seminar Info

Fall 2022 Seminar Series

Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022

Multi-site studies of aging with diffusion weighted MRI: Challenges and opportunities with harmonization
4:00 p.m., Jones 102
Bennett Landman, PhD
Professor and Department Chair
Electrical and Computer Engineering Computer Science, and Biomedical Engineering
Vanderbilt University

Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022

OPEN

Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022

Organization of mouse visual thalamus.....it's complicated
4:00 p.m., Jones 102
William Guido, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Anatomical Sciences and Neurobiology
University of Louisville

Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022

OPEN

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022

Brainstem astrocytes and how they regulate caloric intake
4:00 p.m., SOM 6001
Kristeen Browning, PhD
Professor, Department of Neural and Behavioral Sciences
Penn State College of Medicine

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2022

Parallel systems for social and spatial reasoning within the cortical apex
4:00 p.m., Jones 102
Ben Deen, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Tulane University

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022

OPEN

Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2022

Impact of dimensions of adversity on brain development and risk for psychopathology
4:00 p.m., SOM 6001
Margaret Sheridan, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology & Neuroscience
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022

OPEN

Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022

TBA
4:00 p.m., Jones 102
Tiago Goncalves, PhD
Assistant Professor, Dominick P. Purpura Department of Psychology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2022

From Mom to Offspring: Neurovascular & Cognitive Physiology after Complicated Pregnancy
4:00 p.m., SOM 6001
Junie "Paula" Warrington, PhD, FAHA
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology
University of Mississippi Medical Center

Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022

Synuclein, Synaptic plasticity, and Motor Learning
4:00 p.m., Jones 102
Jun Ding, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Neurosurgery and Neurology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022

NO SEMINAR - Last day of SfN

Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022

NO SEMINAR - Thanksgiving Break (Nov. 21-27)

Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022

Prefrontal regulation of the stress response: Implications for health disparities
4:00 p.m., SOM 6001
Erica Glasper, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience
Institute for Behavioral Medicine Research
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2022

Illuminating new roles for Nav1.1 in somatosensory signaling
4:00 p.m., ZOOM
Theanne Griffith, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology
UC Davis

View Schedule as PDF

Archived seminar series can be found here.