Tulane Home Tulane Home

Faculty Listing

Aimee Aysenne, M.D., MPH
Director of Neurocritical Care, Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurological Surgery
Email: aaysenne@tulane.edu

Lydia Bazzano, M.D., Ph.D.
Lynda B. and H. Leighton Steward Professor in Nutrition, Director Center for Lifespan Epidemiology Research, Professor of Epidemiology
Email: lbazzano@tulane.edu

Gregory Bix, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.H.A.
Director, Clinical Neuroscience Research Center, Professor and Vice Chair of Clinical and Translational Research, Department of Neurosurgery
Email: gbix@tulane.edu

*Katie Black, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice in Neuroscience
Email: kblack6@tulane.edu

Daniel Burnston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Email: dburnsto@tulane.edu

David W. Busija, Ph.D., M.D. [Hon]
Regents Professor & Chair of Pharmacology
Email: dbusija@tulane.edu

*Sara Clark, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice in Neuroscience
Email: sclark4@tulane.edu

Paul Colombo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: pcolomb@tulane.edu

David M. Corey, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice of Psychology
Email: dave@tulane.edu

Elizabeth Crabtree M.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Neurology
Email: ecrabtre@tulane.edu

James Cronin, Ph.D.
Senior Professor of Practice of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email: cronin@tulane.edu

Jill M. Daniel, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology, Gary P. Dohanich Professor in Brain Science, Director of the Tulane Brain Institute
Email: jmdaniel@tulane.edu

Andrei Derbenev, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology, Director of the Neuroscience PhD Program
Email: aderben@tulane.edu

Gary P. Dohanich, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology 
Email: dohanich@tulane.edu

Stacy Drury, M.D., Ph.D.
Remigio Gonzalez, MD, Professor of Child Psychiatry; Vice Chair of Research, Department of Pediatrics; Director, Behavioral and Neurodevelopmental Genetics Laboratory; Associate Director of the Tulane Brain Institute
Email: sdrury@tulane.edu

Aaron S. Dumont, M.D.
Charles B. Wilson Professor & Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery
Email: adumont2@tulane.edu

Laurie Earls, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email: learls@tulane.edu

Elizabeth Engler-Chiurazzi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Clinical Neuroscience Research Center
Email: eenglerchiurazzi@tulane.edu

Jonathan P. Fadok, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology, The Burk-Kleinpeter Inc. Professorship in Science and Engineering
Email: jfadok@tulane.edu

Tracy Fischer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Division of Comparative Pathology, Tulane National Primate Research Center
Email: tfischer1@tulane.edu

*Elizabeth Fucich, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice in Neuroscience
Email: efucich@tulane.edu

Maria Galazo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Email: mgalazo@tulane.edu

Bruce C. Gibb, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
Email: bgibb@tulane.edu

Sarah A.O. Gray, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: sgray4@tulane.edu

Thomas J. Hebert, Ph.D.
Senior Professor of Practice of Psychology
Email: thebert1@tulane.edu

Harry Howard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Member of the Linguistics Program
Email: howard@tulane.edu

Hai Huang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Email: hhuang5@tulane.edu

Suttira "Joy" Intapad, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Email: sintapad@tulane.edu

S. Michal Jazwinski, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine & Biochemistry, Director of the Tulane Center for Aging
Email: sjazwins@tulane.edu

Prasad V.G. Katakam, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Email: pkatakam@tulane.edu

Norman Kreisman, Ph.D.
Professor  & Vice Chairman of Physiology
Email: nkreism@tulane.edu

Jean-Pyo Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Neurology, Stem Cell Research & Regenerative Medicine
Email: jeanpyol@tulane.edu

Sarah Lindsey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Email: lindsey@tulane.edu

Jeffrey Lockman, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology, Lila L. and Douglas J. Hertz Chair in Psychology
Email: lockman@tulane.edu

Michele Longo, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurology
Email: michele.longo@tulane.edu

Andrew MacLean, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Tulane National Primate Research Center
Email: amaclean@tulane.edu

Demetrius M. Maraganore, M.D., F.A.A.N
Professor & Chair of the Department of Neurology
Email: dmaraganore@tulane.edu

Julie Markant, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: jmarkant@tulane.edu

Franck Mauvais-Jarvis, M.D., Ph.D.
Price-Goldsmith Professor of Nutrition Research, Professor of Medicine, Director Tulane Diabetes Research Program
Email: fmauvais@tulane.edu

Stryder Meadows, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, Stepping Stone Foundation Early Career Professor
Email: smeadows@tulane.edu

Michael J. Moore, Ph.D.
Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Email: mooremj@tulane.edu

Ricardo Mostany, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Email: rmostany@tulane.edu

Stephen Nelson, M.D. Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatrics, Neurology, Neurosurgery, and Psychiatry
Email: slnelson@tulane.edu

Stacy Overstreet, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Email: soverst@tulane.edu

Jay Rappaport, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Director and Chief Academic Officer
Email: jrappaport@tulane.edu

Jeffrey C. Rouse, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Email: jrouse@tulane.edu

Ibolya Rutkai, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Email: irutkai@tulane.edu

Michael S. Scheeringa, M.D, M.P.H.
Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology, Venancio Antonio Wander Garcia IV MD Chair in Psychiatry
Email: mscheer@tulane.edu

Laura Schrader, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email: schrader@tulane.edu

Chad Steele, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair of the Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Email: csteele4@tulane.edu

Gregory W. Stewart, M.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Orthopedics, W. Kennon McWilliams Professor & Director of Sports Medicine
Email: gstewart@tulane.edu

Jeffrey Tasker, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, Catherine and Hunter Pierson Chair in Neuroscience
Email: tasker@tulane.edu

Di Tian, MD, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Director of Neuropathology, Co-Director of Molecular Pathology
Email: dtian2@tulane.edu

Xiaoying Wang, MD, Ph.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery and Neurology, Program Director of Brain Injury
Email: xwang51@tulane.edu

Yu-Ping Wang, Ph.D.
Professor of Biomedical Engineering & Biostatics and Bioinformatics
Director of Multi scale Bioimaging and Bioinformatics Lab
Email: wyp@tulane.edu

Beth E. F. Wee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs in School of Science & Engineering; Senior Professor of Practice in Psychology; Director of Master's & Undergraduate Neuroscience Programs
Email: bwee@tulane.edu

Lu Xu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Structural & Cellular Biology
Email: lxu4@tulane.edu

James Zadina, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine & Director of the Neuroscience Laboratory, VA Medical Center & Tulane University
Email: jzadina@tulane.edu

Andrea Zsombok, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology
Email: azsombo@tulane.edu

Kevin J. Zwezdaryk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology,Center for Aging
Email: kzwezdar@tulane.edu